Latest Headlines More Headlines News Archive E-Zines Committee Meeting Minutes Bylaws of the Wildwater Committee Subscribe to E-Zine Article Submission Guidelines ICF Rules ICF Rules - 2008 Update Resources for Event Directors
2016 Wildwater Calendar Archives
Want Ads Vendors Reviews & Repairs
USA Wildwater USA Canoe/Kayak Coaches/Mentors
Current Team Members Former Team Members/Athletes   -- The official Website of the United States Wildwater Team.


2011 USA Wildwater Nationals and FIBArk

Announcing the USA National Champions

by Chuck Brabec Webmaster

June 24, 2011 -- Salida, CO

The 2011 USA Wildwater National Championships, hosted by FIBArk, were held last week. Congratulations to the 2011 National Champions:

  • K-1 Men: Doug Ritchie
  • K-1W: Haley Popp
  • C-1: Tom Wier
  • C-2: Bryson and Colton Popp

A couple of other notes:

  • Cully Brown was the Jr National Champion and was a close second to Doug Ritchie in K-1
  • Jennie Goldberg was the Master's K-1W Winner (2nd overall)
  • John Pinyerd was the Master's C-1 Winner (2nd overall)

Related Links: